CALIFORNIA SQUARE DANCE COUNCIL, INC.
Committees

CALIFORNIA SQUARE DANCE COUNCIL, INC.

 

HOME

COUNCIL INFO

OFFICERS
COMMITTEES
MEETINGS
DOCUMENTS
HISTORY

COUNCIL PROGRAMS

FRIENDSHIP BADGE
GOLDEN DANCERS
HANDICAPABLE
INSURANCE
PROGRESSIVE SQUARES
YOUTH

AFFILIATES/CLUBS

AFFILIATES
CLUBS BY AFFILIATE
CLUBS BY LOCATION
CLUBS BY NAME

EVENTS

CONVENTIONS
AFFILIATE FESTIVALS

LEARN TO DANCE

LINKS

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Earn your Friendship Badge!

Attend six different affiliate festivals and one state convention.

[DETAILS]

CONTACTS

President
LPaul Schmidt
619-222-0445

Vice Presidents

Northern Area
Bonnie Abramson
916-213-3640

Central Area
John Schol
559-730-1102

Southern Area
Marvin Fishman
818-269-1676

Webmaster
Joe Dehn
408-774-1570

Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES
Bylaws Committee [Parliamentarian as chair, plus one from each area]
ParliamentarianJim Maczko & Patty Wilcox (Chair)jmaczko@san.rr.com619-295-2635
NorthernDick Howard
CentralKaron Millerkm2552@att.net661-832-9750
SouthernKathy Winn & John Magnusonjkdance@cox.net619-277-1342
Convention Advisory Committee [past convention chairs, most recent as committee chair]
2019Kathy Winn & John Magnuson (Co-Chair)jkdance@cox.net619-277-1342
2019Phil & Judy LaBarbera (Co-Chair)pjdance@cox.net858-945-4989
2008Bonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
2015Pauline Bereiterperilous_pauline@yahoo.com909-208-5921
1999, 2012Sandi Boonekeystonect@msn.com530-432-0101
1997, 2012Jacque Cozbyjustcoztwo@yahoo.com559-233-1918
2018Marvin FishmanMarvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
2016Bruce & Pam Hamlin
1993Phil & Sue HarrisSuzqs4u@aol.com831-726-7053
1998, 2007Howard & Sonja HochHoward1555@aol.com, Sonja48@aol.com909-985-3897
2006Jerry & Debbie Jankesqdncjanke@yahoo.com510-887-5605
2008Bob Kamufrwkamuf@aol.com916-359-5167
2017Gilbert & Sharon Leonegleon@msn.com909-425-5317
2015Jesse May
1982Lynn McCrarymccdnlyn@cox.net619-465-9205
2002Peggy Rosesqrdcnrose@sbcglobal.net925-382-8085
2010, 2016John & Jackie RoweJrowe2300@hotmail.com559-431-2300
2011LPaul & Sally Schmidtlpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
2014John & Mae Schol559-730-1102
2000Keith SpearsKeith437@adelphia.net858-481-5166
2000Linda SpearsLspears1107@aol.com760-727-4398
2005Michael & Kimberlee Strebykimberlee.streby@gmail.com858-486-1691
2004Craig Veterancvete@prodigy.net831-722-9409
1996Mike Woods
2013Dennis & Rhea Youngdyoung115@sbcglobal.net951-737-4163
Credit Card Administration Committee [appointed chair, chair's area VP, President]
Co-ChairPat Herndon (Co-Chair)pwypat@gmail.com858-486-1691
Robert Swee (Co-Chair)rswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
PresidentLPaul Schmidtlpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
Chair's Area VPMarvin FishmanMarvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
Dance Promotion Committee [specific positions]
John Uvegas (Chair)jpuveges@yahoo.com323-219-4735
Friendship BadgeJohn RyanjryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
Golden DancerJohn RyanjryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
WebmasterJoe Dehnjwd3@dehnbase.org408-774-1570
Finance and Budget Committee [Treasurer as chair, plus one from each area]
TreasurerAvé Herndon (Co-Chair)treasurer@squaredance.org858-486-1691
Robert Swee (Co-Chair)rswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
NorthernKaren & Harry Davisharrykaren@comcast.net925-686-3774
CentralSherri & Dennis Cummingsdennisandsheri@sbcglobal.net209-996-0844
SouthernPat Herndonpwypat@gmail.com858-486-1691
Leadership/Education Committee [one from each area]
SouthernSally Bennett-Schmidt (Chair)lpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
NorthernJim & Sue Davisjim.davis@gmail.com408-981-9129
CentralSheri Cummingsdennisandsheri@sbcglobal.net209-996-0844
SouthernMarvin FishmanMarvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
Handicapable Advisory Committee [Council Handicapable Advisor plus one from each area]
AdvisorJohn Ryan (Chair)jryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
CentralLeslie & Bill Rebiklrebik59@gmail.com805-441-6138
SouthernRobert Sweerswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
Membership Committee [three area VPs]
NorthernBonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
CentralJohn Schol559-730-1102
SouthernMarvin Fishman (Chair)Marvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
Publication Review Committee [three staggered terms]
Nancy Shelton (Chair)nancy.shelton4comcast.net916-417-9727
Karen & Harry Davisharrykaren@comcast.net925-686-3774
Carolyn Ulrichcarolyn.ulrich@earthlink.net909-953-9444
Youth Advisory Committee [Council Youth Advisor plus one from each area]
AdvisorSteve Riley (Chair)sjrbear@gmail.com209-740-9918
NorthernBonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
SouthernRobert Sweerswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
SPECIAL COMMITTEES AND ADDITIONAL POSITIONS
2020 State Convention Committee
Sheri & Dennis Cummingsdennisandsheri@sbcglobal.net209-996-0844
2021 State Convention Committee
Jerry Fergusonjerfer04@yahoo.com951-893-3806
Chart of Festivals Committee
Lynn McCrarymccdnlyn@cox.net619-465-9205
Council E-Mail Moderator
Jim Davisjim.davis@gmail.com408-481-9436
Council Sound
Pat Herndonpwypat@gmail.com858-486-1691
USDA Delegates [President and Immediate Past President]
Past PresidentJim & Pam Kidwellkidwell-jm-pm@sbcglobal.net619-294-9893
OtherDennis Grohnke & Sue Kabagesueden6@yahoo.com510-887-5605
75th NSDC (2026) Bid Committee
LPaul & Sally Schmidtlpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
Jim Maczko & Patty Wilcoxjmaczko@san.rr.com619-295-2635
Jim & Pam Kidwellkidwell-jm-pm@sbcglobal.net619-294-9893
Marvin FishmanMarvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
Bonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
Scott & Katie Pearce
HOME COUNCIL INFO AFFILIATES/CLUBS EVENTS
COUNCIL PROGRAMS LEARN TO DANCE WEBMASTER