CALIFORNIA SQUARE DANCE COUNCIL, INC.
Committees

CALIFORNIA SQUARE DANCE COUNCIL, INC.

 

HOME

COUNCIL INFO

OFFICERS
COMMITTEES
MEETINGS
DOCUMENTS
HISTORY

COUNCIL PROGRAMS

FRIENDSHIP BADGE
GOLDEN DANCERS
HANDICAPABLE
INSURANCE
PROGRESSIVE SQUARES
YOUTH

AFFILIATES/CLUBS

AFFILIATES
CLUBS BY AFFILIATE
CLUBS BY LOCATION
CLUBS BY NAME

EVENTS

CONVENTIONS
AFFILIATE FESTIVALS

LEARN TO DANCE

LINKS

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Support Youth Square Dancers

We have a scholarship program that supports young square dancers on their way to college. If you know a young dancer, let them know about this.

[DETAILS]

CONTACTS

President
Jim and Pam Kidwell
619-294-9893

Vice Presidents

Northern Area
Jim Davis
408-981-9129

Central Area
Joe Boyajian
805-489-5436

South Central Area
Jerry Ferguson
951-893-3806

Southern Area
LPaul Schmidt
619-222-0445

Webmaster
Joe Dehn
408-774-1570

Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES
Bylaws Committee [Parliamentarian as chair, plus one from each area]
ParliamentarianJim Maczko (Chair)jmaczko@san.rr.com619-295-2635
NorthernGene Booen2usbooen@surewest.net916-784-7107
CentralJoe Boyajianboyrch19@aol.com805-489-5426
South CentralJerry Fergusonjerfer04@yahoo.com951-893-3806
SouthernKathy Winn & John Magnusonjkdance@cox.net619-277-1342
Convention Advisory Committee [past convention chairs, most recent as committee chair]
2018Marvin Fishman (Chair)Marvin.Fishman10@gmail.com818-269-1676
2008Bonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
1999, 2012Sandi Boonekeystonect@msn.com530-432-0101
1997, 2012Jacque Cozbyjustcoztwo@yahoo.com559-233-1918
1993Phil & Sue HarrisSuzqs4u@aol.com831-726-7053
1998, 2007Howard & Sonja HochHoward1555@aol.com, Sonja48@aol.com909-985-3897
2003Sandy Hutchisonhutch35@aol.com
2006Jerry & Debbie Jankesqdncjanke@yahoo.com510-887-5605
2008Bob Kamufrwkamuf@aol.com916-359-5167
2017Gilbert & Sharon Leonegleon@msn.com909-425-5317
1982Lynn McCrarymccdnlyn@cox.net619-465-9205
2002Peggy Rosesqrdcnrose@sbcglobal.net925-382-8085
2010John & Jackie RoweJrowe2300@hotmail.com559-431-2300
2011LPaul & Sally Schmidtlpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
2014John & Mae Schol
2000Keith SpearsKeith437@adelphia.net858-481-5166
2000Linda SpearsLspears1107@aol.com760-727-4398
2005Michael & Kimberlee Strebykimberlee.streby@gmail.com
2004Craig Veterancvete@prodigy.net831-722-9409
1996Mike Woods
2013Dennis & Rhea Youngdyoung115@sbcglobal.net951-737-4163
Credit Card Administration Committee [appointed chair, chair's area VP, President]
ChairAvé Herndon (Co-Chair)treasurer@squaredance.org858-486-1691
Robert Swee (Co-Chair)rswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
PresidentJim & Pam Kidwellkidwell-jm-pm@sbcglobal.net619-294-9893
Chair's Area VPLPaul Schmidtvp-southcal@squaredance.org619-222-0445
Dance Promotion Committee [specific positions]
John Uvegas (Chair)jpuveges@yahoo.com323-219-4735
Friendship BadgeJohn RyanjryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
Golden DancerJohn RyanjryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
WebmasterJoe Dehnjwd3@dehnbase.org408-774-1570
Finance and Budget Committee [Treasurer as chair, plus one from each area]
TreasurerAvé Herndon (Co-Chair)treasurer@squaredance.org858-486-1691
Robert Swee (Co-Chair)rswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
NorthernGene Booen2usbooen@surewest.net916-784-7107
CentralJoe & Kay GonzalesKaygon@prodigy.net559-940-8249
South CentralHoward & Sonja HochHoward1555@aol.com, Sonja48@aol.com909-985-3897
SouthernTami Allemaoallemao@cox.net619-425-4973
Leadership/Education Committee [one from each area]
SouthernSally & LPaul Schmidt (Chair)lpaulandsally@gmail.com619-222-0445
NorthernSue Lietz-Davissue.ldavis@gmail.com408-981-9129
CentralSheri & Dennis Cummingsdennisandsheri@sbcglobal.net209-996-0844
CentralJoe Boyajianboyrch19@aol.com805-489-5426
South CentralPauline Bereiterperilous_pauline@yahoo.com909-208-5921
Handicapable Advisory Committee [Council Handicapable Advisor plus one from each area]
AdvisorBill Sutman (Chair)wsutman@yahoo.com
CentralJacque Cozbyj.coztwo@gmail.com559-233-1918
South CentralJohn RyanjryanVTA@yahoo.com805-218-3057
South CentralGilbert LeonEGLeon@msn.com909-425-5317
SouthernRobert Sweerswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
Membership Committee [four area VPs]
NorthernJim Davis (Chair)vp-northcal@squaredance.org408-981-9129
CentralJoe Boyajianboyrch19@aol.com805-489-5426
South CentralJerry Fergusonjerfer04@yahoo.com951-893-3806
SouthernLPaul Schmidtvp-southcal@squaredance.org619-222-0445
Publication Review Committee [three staggered terms]
2016-2019Howard & Sonja Hoch (Chair)Howard1555@aol.com, Sonja48@aol.com909-985-3897
2015-2018Dave & Nancy Sheltonnancy.shelton4comcast.net916-417-9727
2015-2018Phil LaBarberalabarberapsda@cox.net
Youth Advisory Committee [Council Youth Advisor plus one from each area]
AdvisorSteve Riley (Chair)sjrbear@gmail.com209-740-9918
NorthernBonnie Abramsonbjabramson@gmail.com916-649-2714
South CentralPauline Bereiterperilous_pauline@yahoo.com909-208-5921
South CentralJesse & Cheryl MayJemcam.sq@gmail.com562-421-6185
South CentralShirley Delpshdelp@gmail.com562-428-3096
SouthernRobert Sweerswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
SouthernChris & Lynn Daviscdavisinsv@gmail.com619-315-8243
SPECIAL COMMITTEES AND ADDITIONAL POSITIONS
2019 State Convention Committee
Kathy Winn & John Magnuson,
Phil & Judy LaBarbera
jkdance@cox.net, pjdance@cox.net619-277-1342, 858-945-4989
2020 State Convention Committee
Sheri & Dennis Cummingsdennisandsheri@sbcglobal.net209-996-0844
2021 State Convention Committee
Jerry Fergusonjerfer04@yahoo.com951-893-3806
Chart of Festivals Committee
Lynn McCrarymccdnlyn@cox.net619-465-9205
Council E-Mail Moderator
Tami Allemaoallemao@cox.net619-425-4973
Council Sound
Robert Sweerswee3@san.rr.com858-935-9050
USDA Delegates [President and Immediate Past President]
PresidentJim & Pam Kidwellkidwell-jm-pm@sbcglobal.net619-294-9893
HOME COUNCIL INFO AFFILIATES/CLUBS EVENTS
COUNCIL PROGRAMS LEARN TO DANCE WEBMASTER